Leadership to Sustain the Transition to Standards-Based Grading Webinar

March 15, 2018 at 8 am PT / 10 am CT / 11 am ET

Presenter: Tim Westerberg, School Improvement Coach and Author of “Charting a Course to Standards-Based Grading”

Tim Westerberg

Are you providing the support needed for adoption of systematic standards-based grading? Your front line team of teachers, counselors, and administrators deserve and need a comprehensive system for standards-based grading. Tim Westerberg will share insights from his book. Tim served as a school principal for 26 years and currently works as a school improvement coach.


  • Standards-based learning (SBL) training to provide thorough grounding
  • Time to develop measurement topics, scoring scales, and leveled assessments
  • Technical assistance for creating strong scoring scales and writing reliable assessments
  • SBL-compatible software to assist
  • Outreach assistance including talking points and FAQs
  • Input to evaluate effectiveness and suggest modifications
  • Individualized handholding and accountability to reinforce ideas get implemented

You will also learn about TeacherEase, industry-leading software to help implement and assist comprehensive standards-based learning programs.  


Register Now

P.S. Recording will be available to registrants.

Feel free to forward this online webinar with your peers in the school community.